WELLNESS

Take the time to let yourself go completely and forget all your worries. Do something good for yourself and regenerate body and soul at the same time. For example, spend the day in a thermal spa and immerse yourself in the soothing sources of relaxation. The mineral-rich thermal water not only promotes relaxation, but is also beneficial to health. A visit to a spa oasis will also help you get away from the stress of everyday life. Depending on the spa, you can choose from a wide range of Kneipp and steam baths, massage and cosmetic treatments, as well as various saunas.

Provider Spa

Bellavita Spa

Kronenhof Spa

Ovavera Spa

Thermal baths

Swisstherme Scoul

Bogn Engiadina: Roman-Irish bath

RELAXATION TECHNIQUES

Relaxation techniques such as Qi Gong, Thai Chi or Yoga can release tensions and bring body and soul into balance. This gives you the opportunity to actively do something for your inner harmony. The techniques learned on holiday can also help you to get back into the daily rush, reduce stress levels and find your way back to yourself. A special highlight in the Engadine is the first yoga slope in the world. A total of four locations invite you to combine skiing with yoga exercises under expert guidance.

Further information:

Studio St. Moritz: Yoga, Thai Chi and Qi Gong

Serlas Park: Yoga

Engadin Yoga Center

Yoga on Snow

EAT AND DRINK

When people talk about Swiss cuisine, the first thing they think of is fondue and raclette, rösti and Zurich sliced meat. Of course, the gastronomy in St. Moritz and the surrounding area is quite capable of serving these clichés - even if the connoisseur doesn't drink wine but black tea with the cheese fondue! For decades it was above all the solid and reliable, very good quality and excellent service that distinguished the Swiss cuisine. However, not only has nouvelle cuisine found its way here, but in the meantime a return to traditional cuisine has also begun.

In recent years, more and more restaurants have begun to cultivate the regional cuisine again. And thus one finds on the menus apart from the obligatory Bündnerteller and barley soup meanwhile at least Capuns or Pizzoccherie more frequently. Wild game has always enriched the menus.

Especially in the middle and upper price category, there are many restaurants. And some of them have also cooked up the odd Gault-Millau cap or two. So the upscale and creative cuisine, which places great value on the use of fresh ingredients, is not underrepresented.

The mineral waters have made a name for themselves especially for drinks of regional origin: Passugger, Rhäzünser and Valser can be bought everywhere. Beer and wine drinkers also get their money's worth. Around Chur, the first good-quality wine from the Rhine ripens. Pinot Noir and Riesling or Silvaner dominate - this is the name of the Müller-Thurgau in Switzerland. Also in the lower Misox wine is cultivated, preferably Merlot. The only large brewery in the canton, Calanda, offers a wide repertoire of good beers from lager to non-alcoholic.

In our holiday apartments you will find a raclette,- and a fondue machine for culinary, but at the same time homely and cosy evenings.

Restaurants in St. Moritz Restaurants in Pontresina

Star cuisine Top gastronomy Italian Italian-South Tyrolean cuisine
Dine Around Value for money
Urig
Cozy
With coveted outdoor seats

 

SHOPPING

At home, our life spins like a hamster wheel that gets faster and faster. Use your vacation to escape this and take the time for an extended shopping tour once again.

Stroll through the multitude of smaller and larger shops in search of a real bargain or treat yourself to something special. From brand stores, to chocolate shops, from sports stores to handicraft shops; this selection leaves nothing to be desired. The Via Serlas, the highest outdoor shopping mile in the world, is also a real attraction in St. Moritz.

Further information

Shopping, trade and commerce St. Engadin

Shopping in Pontresina

PANORAMIC TRAINS FOR UNFORGETTABLE EXCURSIONS

With the Bernina Express, the cool beauty of the mountains can be experienced just as much as the warm charm of Italy, the overwhelmingly beautiful nature just as much as the millennia-old culture of Graubünden. At first the glaciers seem close enough to touch through the panorama window, later the palm trees of the south greet you.

The Glacier Express takes you on an impressive journey between the Engadine high valley and the Valais glacier world. The bold route in the Albula Valley, 291 bridges, 91 tunnels and, last but not least, the legendary viaducts are still considered a masterpiece of railway engineering.

Since July 2008, the "Rhaetian Railway in the Albula/Bernina Landscape" has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Further Information

The Bernina Express

Glacier Express

HIKING

Hiking has a meditative character as well as a sporty one: pausing to consciously perceive and enjoy the beautiful nature that surrounds you. The Engadine has a large number of hiking trails that lead you through the beautiful nature. The panorama trail Muottas Muragl, which promises the most beautiful view over the Engadine, is worth mentioning, as well as a waterway that passes many different lakes and rivers. You can also take a barefoot trail; an experience that will awaken all your senses.

Further Information

Hiking trails in Engadin

WELLNESS

Nehmen Sie sich die Zeit, sich einmal vollkommen fallen zu lassen und alle Sorgen zu vergessen. Tun Sie sich etwas Gutes und regenerieren Sie gleichzeitig Körper und Seele. Verbringen Sie beispielweise den Tag in einer Therme und tauchen Sie ein in den wohltuenden Quellen der Entspannung. Das mit Mineralien versetzte Thermalwasser fördert nicht nur die Entspannung, sondern ist auch für die Gesundheit zuträglich. Auch der Besuch einer Spa-Oase hilft Ihnen vom Alltagsstress loszukommen. Je nach Spa steht Ihnen ein breites Angebot an Kneipp- und Damfbädern, Massage- und Kosmetikbehandlungen, sowie diversen Saunen zur Verfügung.

Anbieter Spa

Bellavita Spa

Kronenhof Spa

Ovavera Spa

Thermen

Swisstherme Scoul

Bogn Engiadina: Römisch-irisches Bad

ENSTPANNUNGSTECHNIKEN

Entspannungstechniken wie Qi Gong, Thai Chi oder Yoga können Verspannungen lösen, sowie Körper und Seele ins Gleichgewicht bringen. Sie haben somit die Möglichkeit, aktiv etwas für Ihre innere Harmonie zu tun. Die im Urlaub erlernten Techniken können auch zurück in der Alltagshektik helfen, den Stresspegel zu senken und wieder zu sich selbst zu finden. Ein besonderes Highlight im Engadin ist die erste Yogapiste der Welt. Insgesamt vier Standorte laden unter fachkundiger Leitung dazu ein, den Skisport mit Yogaübungen zu verbinden.

Weitere Informationen:

Studio St. Moritz: Yoga, Thai Chi und Qi Gong

Serlas Park: Yoga

Engadin Yoga Center

Yoga on Snow

ESSEN UND TRINKEN

Ist von der Schweizer Küche die Rede, so denkt man zuerst an Fondue und Raclette, Rösti und Züricher Geschnetzeltes. Natürlich ist die Gastronomie in St. Moritz und Umgebung durchaus in der Lage diese Klischees zu bedienen – auch wenn der Kenner zum Käsefondue nicht Wein sondern Schwarzen Tee trinkt! Jahrzehntelang waren es vor allem das Solide und Verlässliche, sehr gute Qualität und hervorragender Service, die die eidgenössische Küche auszeichnet. Doch hat auch hier nicht nur die Nouvelle Cuisine Einzug gehalten, sondern inzwischen auch eine Rückbesinnung auf Althergebrachtes eingesetzt.

In den letzten Jahren sind immer mehr Restaurants dazu übergegangen, die regionale Küche wieder stärker zu pflegen. Und so findet man auf den Speisekarten außer dem obligatorischen Bündnerteller  und der Gerstensuppe inzwischen zumindest Capuns oder Pizzoccherie häufiger. Schon immer bereicherte Wild die Speisekarten.

Besonders in der mittleren und gehobenen Preiskategorie sind die Restaurants sehr zahlreich. Und einige von ihnen haben sich auch die eine oder andere Gault-Millau-Mütze erkocht. So ist die gehobene und kreative Küche, die sehr großen Wert auf die Verwendung frischer Zutaten legt, auch nicht unterrepräsentiert.

Besonders den Getränken regionalen Ursprungs haben sich in erster Linie die Mineralwässer einen Namen gemacht: Passugger, Rhäzünser und Valser gibt es überall zu kaufen. Auch Bier- und Weintrinker kommen auf ihre Kosten. Rund um Chur reift der erste Wein vom Rhein in guter Qualität. Es dominieren Blauburgunder und Riesling oder Silvaner – so heißt in der Schweiz der Müller-Thurgau. Auch im unteren Misox wird Wein angebaut, vorzugsweise Merlot. Die einzige Großbrauerei des Kantons, Calanda, bietet ein breites Repertoire guter Biere vom Lager bis zum Alkoholfreien.

In unseren Ferienwohnungen finden Sie ein Raclette,- und ein Fonduegerät für Kulinarische, aber zugleich heimisch-gemütliche Abende.

Restaurants in St. Moritz                 Restaurants in Pontresina

Sterneküche                                       Spitzengastronomie Italienisch                                           Italienische-Südtiroler Küche
Dine Around                                       Preiswert
Urig
Gemütlich
Mit begehrten Außenplätzen

 

SHOPPING

Zuhause dreht sich unser Leben wie ein immer schneller werdendes Hamsterrad. Nutzen Sie Ihren Urlaub diesem zu entkommen und nehmen Sie sich wieder einmal die Zeit für eine ausgedehnte Shoppingtour.

Bummeln Sie durch die Vielzahl kleinerer und größerer Geschäfte auf der Suche nach einem echten Schnäppchen oder gönnen Sie sich mal wieder etwas Besonderes. Vom Markenstore, zur Chocolaterie, vom Sportfachmarkt über den Handarbeitsladen; bei dieser Auswahl bleiben keine Wünsche offen. Die Via Serlas als höchstgelegene Outdoor-Shoppingmeile der Welt, ist zudem eine echte Sehenswürdigkeit in St. Moritz.

Weitere Infos

Shopping, Handel und Gewerbe St. Engadin

Shopping in Pontresina

PANORAMAZÜGE FÜR UNVERGESSLICHE AUSFLÜGE

Mit dem Bernina Express wird die kühle Schönheit der Berge ebenso erfahrbar, wie der warme Charme Italiens, die überwältigend schöne Natur ebenso erlebbar wie die jahrtausendalte Kultur Graubündens. Zuerst scheinen die Gletscher durch das Panoramafenster zum Greifen nah, später grüßen die Palmen des Südens.

Mit dem Glacier Express begeben Sie sich auf eine beeindruckende Reise zwischen dem Engadiner Hochtal und der Walliser Gletscherwelt. Die kühne Streckenführung im Albulatal, 291 Brücken, 91 Tunnels und nicht zuletzt die legendären Viadukte gelten heute noch als bahntechnische Meisterleistung.

Seit Juli 2008 gehört die „Rhätische Bahn in der Landschaft Albula/Bernina“ zum UNESCO Welterbe.

Weitere Informationen

Bernina Express

Glacier Express

WANDERN

Wandern hat neben dem sportlichen, auch einen meditativen Charakter: Innehalten, die wunderschöne Natur, die einen umgibt, bewusst wahrzunehmen und zu genießen. Das Engadin hat eine Vielzahl von Wanderwegen, die einen durch die wunderschöne Natur geleiten. Zu nennen ist hier der Panoramaweg Muottas Muragl, der die schönste Aussicht über das Engadin verspricht, sowie einen Wasserweg, der an vielen verschiedenen Seen und Flüssen vorbeigeht. Zudem können Sie einen Barfusstrail beschreiten; eine Erfahrung, die alle Sinne weckt.

Weitere Informationen

Wanderwege in Engadin