WINTER MAGIC OF A SPECIAL KIND

322 days of sunshine and guaranteed snow throughout the season speak for themselves. No matter whether you are a skier, snowboarder or cross-country skier - in the wintry Upper Engadine everyone will find the ideal conditions for an unforgettable winter experience. For quieter moments, however, a romantic winter hike is on offer - including an unforgettable Alpine panorama.

Our apartments in St. Moritz and Pontresina are perfect for an unforgettable winter sports holiday. They impress with their excellent location in the high Engadine valley and various other amenities, such as a lockable ski cellar, so that you can concentrate fully on your sporting activities.

The Upper Engadine is the largest winter sports region in Switzerland. Here the dream of every snow sportsman becomes true. In addition to the 350 first-class kilometres of groomed slopes, 57 mountain railway facilities and 34 mountain restaurants with inspiring sun terraces, the holiday region offers unique, authentic nature and the best powder snow in the Alps. You can also enjoy the world of the high valley on 200 varied kilometres of cross-country ski runs or on a picturesque winter walk.

SKI AND SNOWBOARD

St. Moritz, as the birthplace of alpine winter sports, is of course predestined to get on the boards and explore the slopes in bright sunshine. These extend over a total of 350 kilometres at an altitude of between 1800 and 3303 metres. The degree of difficulty of the slopes varies considerably, from beginner's slopes for amateurs to freeride slopes for the old hand, so there is something for everyone. The numerous panoramic restaurants, ski huts and snow bars are ideal for a rest to regain your strength for the rest of the skiing day. After the unforgettable skiing experience, it is worth a nightcap in one of the après-ski bars.

Further Information

Slope reports

Site plans

Ski and Snowboard Schools

Ski School

Suvrettas now Sports

Suvretta Freestyle Academy

Giorgio Rocca Ski Academy

Other ski schools

SLOWNINGS

The cross-country skiing season starts at the end of November. From this time on the snow cover is abundant or it is partially repaired with artificial snow. Special circuits are illuminated at night. Whether you are a fan of the classic or modern style - in the Engadine, the extensive network of cross-country ski trails is sure to please everyone. The 15 cross-country skiing machines ensure the ideal preparation of the 180 km long track from early in the morning until late in the evening. This is spread over various tracks, for example, there is a race track and a night track. Why don't you get yourself the Swiss cross-country skiing pass and enjoy maximum cross-country skiing pleasure on one of the various tracks!

Sales offices

Cross-country ski trail sellers along the trails, local tourist offices and cross-country ski schools (Maloja, Sils, Silvaplana, St. Moritz, Madulain, Celerina, Pontresina, La Punt/Zuoz)

Cross-country ski rental, equipment and cross-country school

St. Moritz Nordic

Events

  • the women's cross-country skiing on the 1st Sunday in March
  • the Engadine Ski Marathon on the 2nd Sunday in March

Further information:

Engadine Ski Marathon

WINTER HIKING

For quieter moments in winter, a winter hike is a good idea. Sign-posted winter hiking trails extend over 150 km. Stroll along the main valley or take the route into one of the quieter side valleys Val Roseg or Val Bever. A highlight is the high-level hiking trail from St. Moritz Bad to Hahnensee at 2153 metres above sea level, followed by a stop at the Hahnensee Restaurant. The skiing area of St. Moritz can also be explored on foot. We recommend the Philosophers' Trail on Muotta Muragl, which starts at the mountain station and offers a unique view of the snow-covered Engadine.

Further Information

Winter hiking

Winter hiking tips

Hiking trail report

DISCOVER THE DIVERSITY OF THE SUMMER

Out into nature, into the freshness. With blue skies, sunshine, pleasant temperatures and a breathtaking alpine panorama, you can enjoy the Engadin region to the full. A paradise for hiking, mountain biking and golf.

Our apartments in St. Moritz and Pontresina are perfect for an unforgettable sports holiday. They impress with their excellent location in the high Engadine valley and various other amenities, so that you can concentrate fully on your sport.

The Upper Engadine celebrates the summer days in style, charming and sophisticated as in a picture book. You only need to stretch out your hand: Summer happiness is within your grasp. The lake plateau glistens under the deep blue sky and the scent of pine forests hangs in the air. The summer season offers varied and extraordinary leisure and sports activities.

GOLF

For those who want to experience the wonderful nature in the fresh air in summer and hit a few balls, Engadin St. Moritz offers the ideal golfing paradise in the Alps. Passionate golfers, but also newcomers, can expect alpine golfing pleasure on five beautifully laid out golf courses.

For example, a round on the idyllic golf course of Samedan, which impresses with its unique mountain panorama, or the 9-hole golf course in the Kulmpark St. Moritz, one of the highest golf courses in Europe, is worthwhile. Demanding golfers will certainly not be disappointed by the golf course in Zuoz-Madulain with its easy ups and downs. Not far away are the Sils/Margna golf course with its outstanding golf academy in Pontresina and the Vulpera golf club in the Lower Engadine. This 9-hole golf course also challenges golfing skills with its partly narrow, tree-lined fairways.

Further information:

St. Moritz Golf Club

Zouz-Madulain and Samedan Golf Course

Vulpera Golf Course

Margna Golf Academy

CANOE RIDING

The Engadine can also be excellently explored by water. The more than 320 sunny days a year, as well as the crystal clear water, are the perfect starting point for a canoe tour. You have the possibility to drift along the beautiful lake landscape or to experience the absolute adrenalin rush on a whitewater tour. Also for children an unforgettable experience!

Provider of canoe tours

Canoe school Scoul

Engadine Adventure

Further Information

Canoe Magazine - Information box about the Engadin area

Overview of the individual white water sections of the Inn

SAIL

The legendary Maloja wind makes wonderful sailing and windsurfing regattas possible in the Upper Engadine even in the height of summer. Seasonal highlights are the Swiss, European and partly also World Championships, which are held on the Silvaplanersee and St. Moritzersee.

Situated at 1800 m above sea level, the Upper Engadine lakes offer wonderful wind conditions. With wind forces of 3-6 Bft. the Maloja wind comes up in the course of the morning, only to die down again at sunset - a true paradise for sailors!

Further information

Sailing school St. Moritz

Swiss Sailing School Silvaplana

 

HIKING

Hiking is not only the miller's pleasure, but also that of many holidaymakers. Numerous hiking trails, which extend over 580 km in total, are waiting to be explored by you in the high valley of the Engadine.

The mountain railways also bring you a little closer to heaven in summer. From the summits of the "Drei 3000er" you can then set off on a panoramic hike and enjoy the breathtaking view of the Alpine panorama that opens up before you. The multitude of mountain restaurants are perfect for pausing for a moment and fortifying yourself for the upcoming ascent.

Site plans

Hiking trails

Hiking tips

Mountain railways

MOUNTAINBIKING

A mountain bike tour in the Engadine is a very special experience. No matter whether you are leisurely exploring the landscape or looking for action: 400 kilometres of signposted routes offer a wide range of tour possibilities. From the slightly hilly beginners' route, to the demanding single trail, to the breakneck downhill descent, there is something for everyone. But you also have the possibility to take part in one of the organized tours. Why not start your tour just above the 2000-metre altitude mark - five mountain railways with mountain bike transport make it possible.

ENGADIN Cycling Marathon
The race has a distance of over 7 hours. There are up to 1500 participants, who either take part in the short route with 97 kilometres and 1325 metres of altitude difference or the 211 kilometre long tour with 3827 metres of altitude difference.
Many riders only eat liquid food, stopping is taboo for many. The refreshment stations are well received by many slow-moving riders.

Bike transport

Engading bike transport

  • Aerial cableway St. Moritz Bad - Signal
  • Funicular railway St. Moritz village - Chantarella
  • Funicular railway Chantarella - Corviglia
  • Aerial cableway Corviglia - Piz Nair
  • Celerina - Marguns gondola

Bicycle accessories, bicycle rental and bicycle repair shop

St. Moritz Bike Centre

Tips for tours and further links:

Mountain bike map (PDF 1.4 MB)

Mountain bike highlights in Engadin St. Moritz

PARAGLIDING

Discover the Engadine from a different perspective - namely from above. Like a bird you float over the high valley and can thus capture the full beauty of nature. On a passenger flight you can experience the ultimate adrenalin kick and still have enough time to enjoy the breathtaking view. In order to be able to remember this unforgettable experience even later, snapshots are taken during the flight.

Further information:

Paragliding club Malojawind

Paragliding St. Moritz

Paragliding passenger flights Pontrensina

WINTERZAUBER DER BESONDEREN ART

322 Sonnentage und Schneesicherheit während der ganzen Saison sprechen für sich. Egal ob Skifahrer, Snowboarder oder Langläufer – im winterlichen Oberengadin findet jeder die optimalen Bedingungen für ein unvergessliches Wintererlebnis. Für ruhigere Momente indes bietet sich eine romantische Winterwanderung an – unvergessliches Alpenpanorama inklusive.

Unsere Wohnungen in St. Moritz und Pontresina eignen sich perfekt um einen unvergesslichen Wintersporturlaub zu verbringen. Sie bestechen durch ihre gute Lage im Hochtal Engadin und durch verschiedene andere Annehmlichkeiten, wie beispielsweise einen abschließbaren Skikeller, sodass Sie sich ganz auf Ihren sportlichen Aktivitäten konzentrieren können.

Das Oberengadin ist die größte Wintersportregion der Schweiz. Hier wird der Traum eines jeden Schneesportlers wahr. Neben den 350 hochklassig präparierten Pistenkilometer, 57 Bergbahn-Anlagen und 34 Bergrestaurants mit inspirierenden Sonnenterrassen bietet die Ferienregion eine einzigartige, authentische Natur und den besten Pulverschnee der Alpen. Auch auf 200 variantenreichen Loipenkilometern oder auf einem malerischen Winterspaziergang lässt sich die Welt des Hochtals genießen.

SKI UND SNOWBOARD

St. Moritz, als Geburtsort des alpinen Wintersports, ist natürlich dazu prädestiniert, sich auf die Bretter oder das Board zu stellen und bei strahlendem Sonnenschein die Pisten zu erkunden. Diese erstrecken sich über insgesamt 350 Kilometer, die auf einer Höhe von 1800 bis 3303 Metern gelegen sind. Durch den deutlich variierenden Schwierigkeitsgrad der Abfahrten, angefangen mit einer Anfängerpiste für Laien, bis hin zu Freeride-Pisten für den alten Skihasen, kommt jeder auf seine Kosten. Die zahlreichen Panoramarestaurants, Skihütten und Schneebars eignen sich hervorragend zum Rasten, um wieder Kraft für den restlichen Skitag zu tanken. Nach dem unvergesslichen Skierlebnis lohnt sich ein Absacker in einer der Après-Ski-Bars.

Weitere Informationen

Pistenberichte

Lagepläne

Ski- und Snowboardschulen

SkiSchool

Suvrettas now Sports

Suvretta Freestyle Academy

Giorgio Rocca Ski Academy

Weitere Skischulen

LANGLAUF

Ende November beginnt die Langlauf- Saison. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt ist die Schneedecke reichlich oder es wird partiell mit Kunstschnee nachgebessert. Spezielle Rundstrecken sind in der Nacht beleuchtet. Ganz egal ob Freunde des klassischen oder modernen Stils – im Engadin kommt bei dem umfassenden Loipennetz jeder voll auf seine Kosten. Die 15 Loipenmaschinen sorgen von frühmorgens bis spätabends für die ideale Präparation der insgesamt 180 km langen Strecke. Diese verteilt sich auf verschiedene Loipen, so ist beispielweise eine Renn- und Nachtloipe vorhanden. Besorgen Sie sich doch den schweizerischen Langlaufpass und genießen Sie maximales Langlaufvergnügen auf einer der verschiedenen Strecken!

Verkaufsstellen

Loipenverkäufer entlang der Loipen, lokalen Verkehrsbüros und Langlaufschulen (Maloja, Sils, Silvaplana, St. Moritz, Madulain, Celerina, Pontresina, La Punt/Zuoz)

Langlaufskiverleih, Ausrüstung und Langlaufschule

St. Moritz Nordic

Veranstaltungen

  • der Frauenlanglauf am 1. Sonntag im März
  • der Engadiner Skimarathon am 2. Sonntag im März

Weitere Informationen:

Engadiner Skimarathon

WINTERWANDERN

Für ruhigere Momente im Winter bietet sich eine Winterwanderung an. Ausgeschilderte Winterwanderwege erstrecken sich auf über 150 km. Flanieren sie entlang des Haupttals oder schlagen sie die Route in eines der ruhigeren Seitentäler Val Roseg oder Val Bever ein. Ein Highlight ist der Höhenwanderweg von St. Moritz Bad zum Hahnensee auf 2153 Meter ü.M. mit anschließender Einkehr ins Hahnensee Restaurant. Auch das Skigebiet von St. Moritz ist zu Fuß erkundbar. Zu empfehlen ist hier der Philosophenweg auf Muotta Muragl, der an der Bergstation startet und mit einen einmaligen Blick auf das verschneite Engadin entlohnt.

Weitere Informationen

Winterwandern

Winterwander Tipps

Wanderwegbericht

DIE VIELFALT DES SOMMERS ENTDECKEN

Raus in die Natur, rein in die Frische. Bei blauem Himmel, Sonnenschein, angenehmen Temperaturen und einem atemberaubenden Alpenpanorama genießen Sie die Region Engadin in vollen Zügen. Ein Paradies zum Wandern, Mountainbiken und Golfen.

Unsere Wohnungen in St. Moritz und Pontresina eignen sich perfekt um einen unvergesslichen Sporturlaub zu verbringen. Sie bestechen durch ihre gute Lage im Hochtal Engadin und verschiedene andere Annehmlichkeiten, sodass Sie sich ganz auf den Sport konzentrieren können.

Das Oberengadin zelebriert stilvoll, charmant und weltgewandt die Sommertage wie im Bilderbuch. Man braucht nur die Hand auszustrecken: Das Sommer-Glück ist zum Greifen nah. Unter dem tiefblauen Himmer glitzert das Seenplateau und in der Luft hängt der Duft von Arvenwäldern. Die Sommer-Saison bietet vielfältige und außergewöhnliche Freizeit- und Sportangebote.

GOLF

Wer im Sommer die herrliche Natur an der frischen Luft erleben und dabei ein paar Bälle schlagen möchte, für denjenigen bietet Engadin St. Moritz das ideale Golfparadies in den Alpen. Leidenschaftliche Golfer, aber auch Neueinsteiger, erwartet alpines Golfvergnügen auf fünf wunderschön angelegten Golfplätzen.

Zum Beispiel lohnt sich eine Runde auf dem idyllischen Golfplatz von Samedan, der durch das einzigartige Bergpanorama besticht, oder den 9-Loch-Golfplatz im Kulmpark St. Moritz, einer der höchstgelegensten Golfanlagen Europas. Anspruchsvolle Golfer kommen mit Sicherheit auf der Golfanlage in Zuoz-Madulain mit leichterem Auf und Ab nicht zu kurz. In nicht weiter Entfernung liegen zudem noch der Golfplatz Sils/Margna mit seiner herausragenden Golfacademy in Pontresina sowie der Golfclub Vulpera im Unterengadin. Auch dieser 9-Loch-Golfplatz fordert durch teilweise schmale, baumgesäumte Fairways golferisches Können heraus.

Weitere Informationen:

St. Moritz Golfclub

Zouz-Madulain und Samedan Golfanlage

Vulpera Golfanlage

Margna Golf Academy

KANU-FAHREN

Auch zu Wasser lässt sich das Engadin hervorragend erkunden. Die über 320 Sonnentage im Jahr, sowie das glasklare Wasser, sind die perfekten Ausgangsbedingungen für eine Kanutour. Sie haben die Möglichkeit gemütlich auf der wunderschönen Seenlandschaft dahinzutreiben oder den absoluten Adrenalinrausch bei einer Wildwassertour zu erleben. Auch für Kinder ein unvergessliches Erlebnis!

Anbieter von Kanutouren

Kanuschule Scoul

Engadin Adventure

Weitere Informationen

Kanu Magazin – Infokasten zum Revier Engadin

Übersicht zu den Einzelnen Wildwasserabschnitten des Inn

SEGELN

Der legendäre Malojawind ermöglicht im Oberengadin auch im Hochsommer wunderschöne Segel- und Windsurf-Regatten. Saisonhöhepunkte sind die Schweizer-, Europa- und zum Teil auch Weltmeisterschaften, die auf dem Silvaplaner- und St. Moritzersee ausgetragen werden.

Auf 1800 m ü. M. gelegen, bieten die Oberengadiner Seen herrliche Windverhältnisse. Mit Windstärken von 3-6 Bft. kommt der Malojawind im Laufe des Vormittags auf, um erst bei Sonnenuntergang wieder abzuflauen – ein wahrhaftes Paradies für Segler!

Weitere Informantionen

Segelschule St. Moritz

Swiss Sailing School Silvaplana

 

WANDERN

Das Wandern ist nicht nur des Müllers Lust, sondern auch die vieler Urlauber. Zahlreiche Wanderwege, die sich insgesamt über 580 km erstrecken, warten im Hochtal Engadin darauf, von Ihnen erkundet zu werden.

Die Bergbahnen bringen Sie auch im Sommer dem Himmel ein Stück näher. Von den Gipfel der „Drei 3000er“ können Sie dann zu einer Panoramawanderung aufbrechen und den atemberaubenden Ausblick auf das sich vor Ihnen auftuende Alpenpanorama genießen. Die Vielzahl der Bergrestaurants eignen sich hervorragend um kurz innezuhalten und um sich für den bevorstehenden Aufstieg zu stärken.

Lagepläne

Wanderwege

Wandertipps

Bergbahnen

MOUNTAINBIKING

Eine Mountainbike-Tour im Engadin ist ein ganz besonderes Erlebnis. Ganz egal ob Sie gemütlich die Landschaft  erkunden oder auf der Suche nach Action sind: 400 Kilometer ausgeschilderter Routen bieten eine Vielzahl an Tour-Möglichkeiten. Angefangen von der leicht hügeligen Anfängerroute, über den anspruchsvollen Single Trail, bis hin zur halsbrecherischen Downhill Abfahrt ist für jeden das Richtige dabei. Sie haben aber auch die Möglichkeit an einer der organisierten Touren teilzunehmen. Starten Sie Ihre Tour doch gleich oberhalb der 2000 Höhenmeter-Marke – fünf Bergbahnen mit Mountainbike-Transport machen es möglich.

ENGADIN Radmarathon
Das Rennen hat eine Distanz von über 7 Stunden. Es sind bis zu 1500 Teilnehmer, die entweder die kurze Strecke mit 97 Kilometer und 1325 Höhenmeter mitmachen oder die 211 Kilometer lange Tour mit 3827 Höhenmeter.
Viele Fahrer verpflegen sich ausschließlich flüssig, Anhalten ist für viele tabu. Die Verpflegungsstationen kommen bei vielen langsam fahrenden Fahrern gut an.

Bike-Transport

Engading Biketransport

  • Luftseilbahn St. Moritz Bad – Signal
  • Standseilbahn St. Moritz Dorf – Chantarella
  • Standseilbahn Chantarella – Corviglia
  • Luftseilbahn Corviglia – Piz Nair
  • Gondelbahn Celerina – Marguns

Fahrradzubehör, Radverleih und Fahrradwerkstatt

Bikecenter St. Moritz

Touren-Tipps und weiterführende Links:

Mountain-Bike-Karte (PDF 1.4 MB)

Mountainbike Highlights in Engadin St. Moritz

PARAGLIDING

Entdecken Sie das Engadin doch einmal aus einer anderen Perspektive – nämlich von oben. Vogelgleich schweben Sie über das Hochtal und können so die ganze Schönheit der Natur erfassen. In einem Passagierflug können Sie den ultimativen Adrenalinkick erleben und haben dennoch genug Zeit die atemberaubende Aussicht zu genießen. Um sich auch noch später an dieses unvergessliche Erlebnis erinnern zu können, werden Schnappschüsse während des Flugs geschossen.

Weitere Informationen:

Gleitschirmclub Malojawind

Gleitschirmfliegen St. Moritz

Gleitschirm-Passagierflüge Pontrensina