St. Moritz inspires tourists not only with its endlessly groomed ski slopes, hiking trails, galleries or the medicinal springs, but also with international equestrian sports.

Snow Polo
Snow Polo

St. Moritz is the cradle of Snow Polo, which has been played on the frozen Lake St. Moritz since 1985. Every year at the end of February the Polo fever starts to break out. The most important snow polo tournament in the world since 1985 is held here. Here tradition, class meets hospitality combined with and emotions. A sporting and social highlight in the Inn Valley.

The first polo field in continental Europe was held in St. Moritz in 1899 for the English soldiers stationed here. Summer tournaments were held between 1960 and 1964. The "Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz" is held as a polo tournament of the highest division (High Goal). It is the most prestigious and highest endowed tournament on snow worldwide. Four teams compete for the Cartier Trophy.

Tourists from far and wide as well as locals are welcome, the entrance including the grandstand seats is traditionally free. Up to 15,000 spectators experience a world of sport against a fantastic mountain backdrop, a world of strength, elegance, speed, pride and the traditional British sporting spirit. Naturally, people meet outside the VIP tent at the gastro stands and bars. The kitchen in the public area is run by star chefs from Badrutt's Palace, Kulm, Carlton, Laudinella and Crystal Hotels.

Both the players and the 100 polo ponies will be required to demonstrate concentration, strength, skill, courage and endurance at an altitude of 1800 m and on a field of 20,000 square metres.

Tickets for the grandstand cost 60CHF including a warming blanket, a glass of Perrier-Jouët champagne and a canapé:

Follow the highlight on:
Instagram
Facebook

SPONSORS AND PARTNERS OF THE SNOW POLO WORLD CUP ST. MORITZ 2018 (EXTRACT)

Team Sponsors: Cartier, Maserati, Badrutt's Palace Hotel and Azerbaijan Land of Fire
Global Lead Partner: Deutsche Bank Wealth Management
Official Supplier: La Martina
Trophy Sponsors: Cartier, La Martina, Maserati, Deutsche Bank Wealth Management, Carlton Hotel, The Winston

Especially in January, in the low season, when the prices for our holiday apartments are low, this is the opportunity to get to know the Engadine, which is a paradise for horse sport enthusiasts.

St. Moritz begeistert die Touristen nicht nur mit unendlich gepflegten Skipisten, Wanderwege, Galerien oder der Heilquellen, sondern auch mit internationalem Pferdesport.

Snow Polo
Snow Polo

St. Moritz ist die Wiege vom Snow Polo, das seit 1985 auf dem gefrorenen St. Moritzer See ausgetragen wird. Ende Februar beginnt jedes Jahr das Polo Fieber auszubrechen. Das wichtigste Snow Polo Turnier der Welt seit 1985 wird hier ausgetragen. Hier trifft Tradition, Klasse auf Gastfreundschaft verbunden mit und Emotionen. Ein sportlicher und gesellschaftlicher Höhepunkt im Inntal.

In St. Moritz wurde 1899 das erste Polofeld in Kontinentaleuropa für die hier stationierten englischen Soldaten abgehalten. Zwischen 1960 und 1964 wurden Sommerturniere ausgetragen. Der „Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz“ wird als Poloturnier der obersten Spielklasse (High Goal) ausgetragen. Es ist weltweit das prestigeträchtigste und höchstdotierte Turnier auf Schnee. Vier Teams kämpfen um die Cartier Trophy.

Touristen aus weit und fern sowie Einheimische sind willkommen, der Eintritt inklusive der Tribünenplätze ist traditionell frei. Bis zu 15.000 Zuschauer erleben vor traumhafter Bergkulisse eine Welt des Sports, die von Stärke, Eleganz, Geschwindigkeit, Stolz und dem traditionellen britischen Sportsgeist geprägt ist. Man begegnet sich naturgemäß außerhalb des VIP-Zeltes an den Gastro-Ständen und Bars. Die Küche im öffentlichen Bereich wird von Sternen Köchen aus den Hotels Badrutt’s Palace, Kulm, Carlton, Laudinella und Crystal betrieben.

Den Spielern als auch den 100 Polo-­Ponys wird Konzentration, Kraft, Geschick, Mut und Ausdauer abverlangt und das auf 1800 m Höhe und auf einem Spielfeld von 20’000 Quadratmeter.

Tickets für die Tribüne kosten 60CHF inklusive wärmender Decke, ein Glas Perrier-­Jouët Champagner und ein Canapé unter:

Verfolgen Sie das Highlight auf:
Instagramm
Facebook

SPONSOREN UND PARTNER DES SNOW POLO WORLD CUP ST. MORITZ 2018 (AUSZUG)

Team Sponsoren:  CartierMaseratiBadrutt’s Palace Hotel und Azerbaijan Land of Fire
Global Lead Partner: Deutsche Bank Wealth Management
Offizieller Ausrüster: La Martina
Trophy Sponsoren: Cartier, La Martina, Maserati, Deutsche Bank Wealth Management, Carlton HotelThe Winston

Gerade im Januar, in der Nebensaison, wo die Preise für unsere Ferienwohnungen niedrig sind ist das die Gelegenheit das pferdesportbegeisterte Engadin kennen zu lernen.